Connect with us

College Hockey Bracketology

College Hockey Bracketology Bracket Last Updated March 18, 2018

College Hockey Bracketology

This is the landing page for college hockey bracketology for the 2018 NCAA Men’s Hockey Tournament. Regional pods will be held in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Bridgeport, Connecticut, Allentown, Pennsylvania, and Worcester, Massachusetts. The 2018 Frozen Four takes place April 5 and 7 in St. Paul, Minnesota.

For the determination of the S-Curve, we use the USCHO’s PairWise Rankings. This isn’t the only bracketology page we’re managing: the college basketball bracketology page is up and running as well.

The winners of the six conferences get automatic bids to the tournament. All automatic bids have been assigned.

College Hockey Bracketology: Latest S-Curve (Rank, Team, Conference, PWR)

1 St. Cloud State Huskies NCHC 1
2 Notre Dame Fighting Irish Big Ten* 2
3 Cornell Big Red ECAC 3
4 Ohio State Buckeyes Big Ten T4
5 Denver Pioneers NCHC* T4
6 Minnesota State Mavericks WCHA 6
7 Providence Friars Hockey East 7
8 Michigan Wolverines Big Ten T8
9 Northeastern Huskies Hockey East T8
10 Clarkson Golden Knights ECAC 10
11 Penn State Nittany Lions Big Ten 11
12 Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs NCHC T12
13 Boston University Terriers Hockey East* 15
14 Princeton Tigers ECAC* T16
15 Michigan Tech Huskies WCHA* 21
16 Air Force Falcons AHC* 27

College Hockey Bracketology: By Conference

Bids By Conference
Big Ten 4
Hockey East 3
Atlantic Hockey 1

College Hockey Bracketology: Last Five In/Out

Last Five In
Michigan (Big Ten)
Northeastern (Hockey East)
Clarkson (ECAC)
Penn State (Big Ten)
Minnesota Duluth (NCHC)


First Five Out
Minnesota (Big Ten)
North Dakota (NCHC)
Boston College (Hockey East)
Bowling Green (WCHA)
Omaha (NCHC)

College Hockey Bracketology: East Region (Bridgeport)

1 Ohio State (Big Ten)
4 Princeton (ECAC)


2 Denver (NCHC)
3 Penn State (Big Ten)

College Hockey Bracketology: Northeast Region (Worcester)

1 Cornell (ECAC)
4 Boston University (Hockey East)


2 Michigan (Big Ten)
3 Northeastern (Hockey East)

College Hockey Bracketology: Midwest Region (Allentown)

1 Notre Dame (Big Ten)
4 Michigan Tech (WCHA)


2 Providence (Hockey East)
3 Clarkson (ECAC)

College Hockey Bracketology: West Region (Sioux Falls)

1 St. Cloud State (NCHC)
4 Air Force (Atlantic Hockey)


2 Minnesota State (WCHA)
3 Minnesota Duluth (NCHC)

Printable NCAA Tournament Bracket (available Selection Sunday on our special main-page article)

Font Resize

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.