Connect with us
2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament

College Hockey

2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament Bracket

Madness on ice.

Here we go with the 2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament bracket; the other March Madness.

Sixteen teams have qualified for the 2021 NCAA Tournament. Like in basketball last season, the postseason was scrubbed, so we will never know which team was the best. We can only live in the here and now, and one of those 16 will be crowned.

The tournament begins on Friday, March 26 and ends with the national championship game on Saturday, April 10 in Pittsburgh. Your defending national champions are Minnesota-Duluth, who defeated UMass in the 2019 title game. Both teams are back in the field in 2021.

Official 2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament Bracket

Official 2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament Bracket

The 2021 NCAA Hockey Tournament Field By Conference

Big Ten4
Hockey East3
Atlantic Hockey1

Automatic Bids to the Tournament

ConferenceAutomatic Qualifier
Atlantic HockeyAmerican International Yellow Jackets
Big TenMinnesota Golden Gophers
ECACQuinnipiac Bobcats
Hockey EastMassachusetts Minutemen
NCHCNorth Dakota Fighting Hawks
WCHALake Superior State Lakers

Note: St. Lawrence were the original automatic qualifier for the ECAC, but withdrew due to COVID protocols.

Most Recent Prior NCAA Hockey Tournament Bid By Team

TeamLast App.D-I Titles
American International20190
Bemidji State20100
Boston College20165
Boston University20185
Lake Superior State19963
Minnesota State20190
North Dakota20178
Notre Dame20190
St. Cloud State20190

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in College Hockey

Font Resize

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.