Connect with us
2020 Beanpot Tournament

College Hockey

2020 Beanpot Bracket and Beanpot Schedule

For all the beans.

The Boston college hockey classic is back: the 2020 Beanpot.

Officially the 68th Beanpot Tournament, four of college hockey’s most notable programs will assemble at the TD Garden to try and win this precursor championship. As to whether or not it “matters,” if you do not believe it does, that is technically correct. However, don’t tell that to the players and the thousands of fans who show up from Boston College, Boston University, Harvard, and Northeastern. The Beanpot is a tournament that exists for bragging rights, but to teams hoping to do more this season, the Beanpot is a February warm-up for bigger games in March and April.

Below, see the 2020 Beanpot bracket as well as the low-down on the four participant teams, including the schedule. Please note: it’s always the same four teams.

2020 Beanpot Bracket

2020 Beanpot Tournament Bracket

2020 Beanpot Schedule

All games take place at the TD Garden in Boston, MA. Times are Eastern Standard.

Monday, February 3: Semifinals

Northeastern vs. Harvard, 5:00pm
Boston College vs. Boston University, 8:00pm

Monday, February 10: Championship

Third-Place Game. 4:30pm
Beanpot Championship, 7:30pm

Beanpot Teams

Boston College Eagles. Hockey East. 20 Beanpot titles, most recent 2016.

Boston University Terriers. Hockey East. 30 Beanpot titles, most recent 2015.

Harvard Crimson. ECAC. 11 Beanpot titles, most recent 2017.

Northeastern Huskies. Hockey East. 6 Beanpot titles, defending back-to-back champions.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in College Hockey

Font Resize